•   0393541611
  •   pascoe.vale.ps@education.vic.gov.au

School Council

School Council 

All school councils in Victoria operate under the Education and Training Reforms Act 2006. Each school council consists of Parent members, Department employee members and an option of Community Members. At Pascoe Vale Primary School in 2021, we have nine parent members, four departmental members (including the principal) and two community members.

School Council representatives, 2022

School Council President: Deborah Cownley
Vice President: Vivianne Prestia
Treasurer: Robin Pleasants
Minute Secretary: Sam Jones
Executive Officer: Anne Naughton
Members: Meredith Lamb, Natalie Parke, Melissa Beattie, Melissa Brown, Erin Fitzgerald, Mark Brear, Michael Rowlands, Tony Nitchov, Alice Coleman, Robert Di Conza

School Council meets several times a term on a Wednesday evening from 7pm – 9pm. The next scheduled meetings are on:

Wednesday 18th May 2022

Wednesday 15th June 2022

Wednesday 27th July 2022

Wednesday  31st August 2022

Wednesday 19th October 2022

Wednesday 30th November 2022

Wednesday 22nd February 2023

AGM  22nd March 2023


Sub Committees

School Council members convene our sub committees, which are held each month, usually a few days before the school council meeting. Members of the school community are more than welcome to join our sub committees and play an active role in the direction of the school.

PVPS 2022 Sub Committees include:

Finance Committee: Robin Pleasants (Convenor), Mandy Sicura, Anne Naughton, Sharon Doran

SEL(Social, Emotional Learning) Committee: Rita Davide and Lisa Audino (Convenors) , Samantha Jones, Vivianne Presta, Laurren Blair, Alice Coleman, Ben Pearmain, Hattie Pleasants

Sustainability, Facilities and Planning : Michael Rowlands (Convenor), Tony Nitchov, Rob Di Conza, Alice Coleman, Deb Cownley, Craig Blair

Curriculum Committee: Lorraine Edwards (Convenor), Meredith Lamb, Mel Beattie, Vivianne Presta, Melissa Brown, Erin Fitzgerald, Javier Kwon, Mark Brear, Natalie Parke

OSHC Committee: Concetta Sergi (Convenor), Anne Naughton, Deb Cownley, Erin Fitzgerald, Julie Went

PFA: Anna Heaton (Convenor and President), Rachael Sacco (Vice President), Belinda Gibson (Secretary), Lan Nguyen & Tara Briant (Fundraising Coordinators), Yvette Jones & Emma Rawlings  (Community Events Coordinators) 



Translate »