• 03 9354 1611

School Council 2020

All school councils in Victoria operate under the Education and Training Reforms Act 2006. Each school council consists of Parent members, Department employee members and an option of Community Members. At Pascoe Vale Primary School we have eight parent members, four departmental members (including the principal) and three community members.

School Council representatives, 2020

School Council President: Paul Wise
Vice President: Bree Mills
Treasurer: Darren Ward
Minute Secretary: Eve Melgaard
Executive Officer: Anne Naughton
Members: Lorraine Edwards, Melissa Brown, Deborah Cownley, Claire Wright, Nabeel Najam, Rajan Kadel, Vivianne Presta, Michael Rowland, Gavin Josef, Jade McEwan

In 2020 some of the key functions will be to contribute to the strategic planning process and school review.

School Council meets several times a term on a Wednesday evening from 7pm – 9pm. The next scheduled meetings are on:

Wednesday 13th May 2020

Wednesday 17th June 2020

Wednesday 12th August 2020

Wednesday  9th September 2020

Wednesday 21st October 2020

Wednesday 25th November 2020

Wednesday 17th February 2021

Wednesdat 17th March 2021 – AGM



Sub Committees

School Council members convene our sub committees, which are held each month, usually a few days before the school council meeting. Members of the school community are more than welcome to join our sub committees and play an active role in the direction of the school.

Sub Committees include:

Finance Committee: Darren Ward (Convenor)
SEEL Committee: Helen Giamou (Convenor) (Social, Emotional & Educational Learning)
Facilities and Planning : Deb Cownley (Convenor)
Curriculum Committee: Lorraine Edwards (Convenor)
OSHC Committee: Concetta Sergi (Convenor)


Translate »